Various Artists

Kapote Pres Mushroom House Vol 1

Toy Tonics

In stock

19.50 2 x LP

Full colour sleeve, 2020 compilation, first pressing including the Toy Tonics Magazine vol 1, housed in a resealable plastic jacket.

In stock

Add to wantlist
Add to wantlist

Tracklist 2×12″:
A1) Ponty Mython – Slippin’ Into Darkness (5:35)
A2) Zhut & Kapote – Afro Rico (2020 Version) (5:24)
A3) WhoMadeWho – Keep Me In My Plane (DJ Koze Remix) (7:03)
B1) Munk – Nigerian Jam (6:20)
B2) Jad & The – Gervinho (5:05)
B3) Hyenah feat. Kissey – Fire (6:41)
C1) The Deadstock 33s – The Circular Path (Asphodells Remix) (5:02)
C2) Daniel Haaksman ft. Spoek Mathambo – Akabongi (Kapote Remix) (2020 Version) (5:07)
C3) Daniel Avery & The Deadstock 33s – Eric Zann Revisited (6:06)
C4) Baldelli – Phobos (2020 Version) (2:28)
D1) Munk & Rebolledo – Surf Smurf (5:59)
D2) Auntie Flo feat. Samuel Nalangirla – Kampala Boda Boda Ride (4:51)
D3) Drrtyhaze – Hey Mama (5:57)

The MUSHROOM HOUSE compilation is a collection of balearic, afro and cosmic tracks that have been released on Toy Tonics EPs over the last 5 years. Original tracks and remixes by friends of the label: Auntie Flo, Rebolledo, Hyenah, Daniel Avery, WhoMadeWho & DJ Koze, Munk … and there is also legendary italian cosmic DJ Baldelli featured.
All these tracks are exclusively produced for Toy Tonics. A few had been already released before on Gomma records. The now sleeping indie-electronica label that was the „mother“ of Toy Tonics. It’s fun to see that these tracks seem not to get old. They sound still fresh and ace. Like the DJ Koze remix of WhoMadeWho or Munk’s Nigerian Jam. Now they all come together on double vinyl. Vinyl comes Including the new 60 page TOY TONICS MAGAZINE no 1.

Weight450 g


Kapote Pres Mushroom House Vol 1


Catalog #


Release Format


Release Type


Format Description

2 x LP

Release Date

November 20, 2020

Start typing and press Enter to search

Generic filters
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in excerpt
Shopping Cart