Mr Bongo Record Club Volume One

Mr Bongo

In stock


In stock

Add to wantlist
Add to wantlist

Full colour sleeve, 2 x LP compilation, regular black vinyl, sealed.

The first instalment in our new ‘Mr Bongo Record Club’ compilation series – a selection of favourites, recent discoveries and sought after obscurities, which form the basis of our DJ sets and our radio show of the same name. Including cuts by Claudia, Cortex, Dave Pike Set, Fruko, Neno Exporta Som, Connie Laverne, Barbosa and more.

2-LP tracklist

SIDE A: 1. Neno Exporta Som – Deixa A Tristeza / 2. Alipio Martins – Piranha / 3. Lemos & Debétio – Morro Do Barraco Sem Água / 4. Barbosa – Seara De Ocala / 5. Dave Pike Set – Mathar

SIDE B: 1. Lantei Lamprey – Fish & Funjee (Komi Ke Kenam) / 2. Buari – Karam Bani / 3. The Rwenzori’s – Handsome Boy (E Wara) Pt. 1 & 2

SIDE C: 1. Mavis John – Use My Body / 2. Big Youth – Mammy Hot Daddy Cool / 3. Tappa Zukie – Freak

SIDE D: 1. Connie Laverne – Can’t Live Without You / 2. Alex Rodrigues – El Mercado / 3. Cortex – Chanson D’Un Jour D’Hiver / 4. King James Version – He’s Forever (Amen)



Keep up to date with the latest records, recommendations and offers from us.

We will never sell or abuse your email address. You can unsubscribe at any time using the link at the bottom of every newsletter email. More information about how we treat your data is available in our Privacy Policy.

Weight400 g


Mr Bongo Record Club Volume One


Catalog #



, ,

Release Format


Release Type


Format Description


Release Date

January 01, 2016

Start typing and press Enter to search

Search artists, titles, labels, catalogue numbers
Generic filters
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in excerpt
Shopping Cart