20 %

Various Artists #1

In stock

12.00 9.60


In stock

Add to wantlist
Add to wantlist
SKU: KUMP1 Category: Tags: , ,

First release in a series of four compilations, which includes international artists of the slow-industrial, tribal and experimental scene. This various artists marks the birth of Kump. This EP, made up of five slow voodoo tracks, is the first in a series of four releases for Kump, who collaborated with Etus for the series’ artwork. “Lyon based new label Kump presents a stunning debut with a 5 tracks vinyl compilation. Opening with new project ‘Ricco’ by label boss himself Markus Gibb and french producer Jutix aka HLM38, ‘Gilbert & George’ would be the perfect soundtrack of an immersive nightmare in slow motion. Distorted hats and ghosty voices from the graves surronding by detuned guitar and discreet acid cuts. Followed by a Middle East psychedelia inspired, Pletnev’s ‘Thinder’ fit in the perfect definition of a dusty weapon. Mystic melodies and mesmerizing bass for suave basement parties. Turn over, Ju-Ju83 is flirting with depression and nihilism. Untimely End takes you to an obscure journey in the 80s with this new-wave-ish banger. Where drum machines hangs out with rock bass and dying voice. ‘Nirvana’ by lithuanian producer Roe Deers is a subby minimalist down tempo triplet drive by “weird-melodic” synths. Killing the codes, this is truly musical rollercoaster for insensible souls. Last breath with Markus Gibb, his ‘Dernier Souffle’ is a shamanic ambient and subliminal Eno-ish track. Ethereal grace synths and smoky reverberations, this is the track to cross the nevada desert, psychotropes loaded

Weight225 g


Various Artists #1


Catalog #



, ,

Release Format


Release Type


Format Description

1 x Vinyl 12"

Release Date


Start typing and press Enter to search

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Shopping Cart